Site under construction. Stay Tuned!

Panel 1

short bio

As a guitarist, composer, educator, and collaborator, Houston musician George Heathco has worked with a wide variety of artists, organizations, and schools. Equally at home in a diverse range of styles, the genre-hopping musician has played guitar with many of Houston’s leading music and theater organizations, local songwriters and rock/pop bands, and numerous churches and contemporary worship services. He has composed and contributed music for television, radio, theater, jazz and chamber ensembles, and rock/pop acts. In 2016, his setting of Psalm 88 was premiered by Duo Scordatura at Carnegie Hall. Since 2004, George Heathco has taught music in a number of capacities, from teaching general elementary school music, to music theory and electronic composition at a tier one university.

Panel 2

projects | performances

Tuesday, January 10th, Rec Room
100 Jackson Street
Houston, TX 77002
7:30pm; $10
Times Square in 60: Improvisation for 18 Musicians with Movement
a piece by Lynn Lane
Click here for Ticket and Show info.

Saturday, January 14th,w/ Alex Riddle
Double Wide, Dallas, Tx

Past Shows:

Saturday, September 24th, Ladybird’s w/ Stone Free
5519 Allen St., Houston, Tx 77007
music starts at 8pm, Stone Free set around 10pm.
Finnegan, Western Bling, Stone Free
$20 entry ticket- gets two free beers and an automatic raffle entry.
Concert benefiting the Mission of Yahweh homeless shelter for women and children. All proceeds are donated to Mission of Yahweh.

Thursday, September 29th, Walter’s Downtown w/ Alex Riddle
1120 Naylor, Houston, Tx
doors at 8pm
Big Thief, Dollie Barnes, Alex Riddle

Panel 3


For any information about recordings, scores, performances, commissions, and life lessons please contact me directly by sending an email to:

You can also find me on social media:   Instagram | TwitterSoundcloud

Panel 4 Placeholder